Pennsylvania LMFTs are required to earn: 30 hours of continuing education (CE) every 2 years, including 3 hours in ethics, at least 1 hour of CE on suicide assessment and treatment, and 2 hours in child abuse recognition and reporting.
Renewal date: February 28, odd-numbered years
accepts courses from APA and NBCC approved providers.
Pennsylvania LMFTs can earn twenty (20) of their CE credits online
State laws can change. Practitioners are responsible for determining their state’s licensure requirements. To view the PA continuing education regulations, click the link below.